weekend life

I am a stay at home mom and loving it, but I get soo excited when the weekend gets here because it means more time with the husband! He teases me and says he wants to get stuff done on the weekend (grown up stuff, like yard work ya know) and I just want to hang out and go places. Some weekends turn into straightening up the house and yard work, some weekends are all about markets, hikes, and target, and than some weekends we do both :). As baby gets bigger I am getting better about trying to get as much done during the week, so that it leaves us more free time to just bounce around and have fun together! This past weekend we hit up our local downtown market, and purchased some yummy bread, and dog treats check out treats here for our puppy! I also am making Brad learn how to use the camera, because I want to look back and not justsee a lot of photos without me, or that I’ve just taken selfies. So with some direction and well a lot of direction I helped Brad take some market photos with me in them, woo! Here are a few snaps from market day on Saturday!

untitled-shoot-0012

untitled-shoot-0013
I may have been laughing at Brad trying to take a photo 🙂
untitled-shoot-0017
We love lolas treats and so does our pup!
untitled-shoot-0030
The babes and pup

On Sunday we continued the fun, by taking a small morning hike! We had to leave our dog home unfortunately because while at the market we realized he was limping quite badly and had torn his poor little paw open! We decided to use our awesome sling ( mine is Sakura Bloom , and I love it soo much ) to carry Kai on the hike instead of the stroller. Our stroller is great for trails but with the amount  roots and weird little hills the trail has we thought the sling made more sense. I let my strong husband carry him while I just took care of the backpack because carrying a child the whole time can be quite exhausting! Brad was a trooper and we enjoyed a beautiful Sunday morning hike. Here are some of my favorite shots ever from Sunday! Enjoy 🙂

 

untitled-shoot-0026
I spy with my little eye
untitled-shoot-0120
Safe in Daddies arms

 

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

