joys

Today when I woke up, I couldn’t wait to open the door and feel the cool weather! Being a hot natured person and still dealing with “I just had a baby” hormones, I am constantly hot, sweaty, and just really gross feeling. So knowing that the weather is finally cooling down has got me all kinds of excited! I also adore fall weather clothes, however it still gets too warm down here in Georgia to actually wear it past the morning time for me 😦 .

My husband has had a rather stressful week, so we knew we wanted to do something relaxing today! We decided to take our wonderful Eno ( This is a great local place to get your eno hammock! )  hammocks down to the river today and get some hang time in 🙂 . Kai seemed to really enjoy the hammock and chilled for awhile with mamma before falling asleep in it next to me.

We went to one of our favorite neighborhoods to hang our hammocks by the river in Hammonds Ferry. We love love this neighborhood, it has a couple cozy restaurants nestled in the middle of the village like neighborhood, and sidewalks through out, which is wonderful for walking! After we had relaxed for a couple of hours by the river we decided to go grab some chow at Manuels Bread Café Check them out here! We both had their lunch special, Kobe beef burgers with chipotle mayo and their amazing French fries! Everything was sooo delicious, we will be back for that burger again, and I want some more of that chipotle mayo!

untitled-shoot-0231

untitled-shoot-0225untitled-shoot-0246

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

2 thoughts on “joys

Leave a Reply

