fall is in the air

I am a huge fan of autumn! It is one of my favorite seasons, however I live in area where the beauty of fall is not very well represented. Every year during this time I wish I was in Vermont, Colorado, or New Hampshire, somewhere where the trees come to life with color! Hopefully in the next year or so we will be able to plan a vacation during this time and I will be able to enjoy the painted leaves. For now I will have to make do with my fake foliage, sweet baby smiles, and the fact that the weather is actually cooling down a little! We might take a drive up to North Carolina (which isn’t too far) to soak in some of their fall colors next month, because I really want to do a first fall photo shoot with baby boy. 🙂 I captured these photos  yesterday in my backyard with the idea of fall on my mind. For those curious, the quilt was a sweet homemade gift from my cousin, and the basket is by Plum and Sparrow Check them out here, this is their market basket and I absolutely love it because it is a useful basket and can be used as a beautiful prop in a photoshoot!

untitled-shoot-0296untitled-shoot-0309untitled-shoot-0315

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

