saturday, sunday

This weekend was exceptionally beautiful, the cooler weather has kicked in, and the blue skies were stunning! We started off our Saturday by moseying around the house of course being super Saturday lazy ūüôā and than we made our way to the farmers market. I always enjoy the farmers market but there is something about crisper cooler air that just makes me enjoy it more, and I feel almost giddy with the joy of it all! We said hello to one of our friend vendors Jimmy( one day I’ll get some pictures of his yummy Columbian food and do a post on it), I got a shirt from a lu la roe¬†vendor check her out here, and than we bought the prettiest fall wild flowers¬† click here to see more ! Nana ( my mother) called and said she was going to come and say hi if we were still there, so we walked down to the river and found a bench in the shade to wait for her. Kai decided that was the time to have a massive blowout, and then since he had emptied his whole body and then some, he needed a snack( I seriously love nursing him, so glad I don’t have to deal with bottles!), and because it was beautiful down there and I felt cute for once, we snapped some photos to capture our perfect Saturday! untitled-shoot-0204untitled-shoot-0216untitled-shoot-0211-2untitled-shoot-0219-2

On Sunday we went to church again ( we had tried it out a couple weeks ago) we are enjoying it so far, however of course Kai had a blowout again, during the service and when¬† I came back from changing him, he decided he was tired and hungry and simply wasn’t having a blanket cover him, so I took him crying back out to feed him haha. We went to¬† Manuel’s¬†for lunch again, and I had such a delicious coffee and we set outside and basked in the blue skies some more! We finished off our evening with dinner in the backyard, I brought out our fresh flowers for the table and Kai relaxed in his basket, why we enjoyed listening to the birds and some neighbors arguing really really loudly a few houses away haha! Wishing you all the best week, ciao bellas!

untitled-shoot-0230-2untitled-shoot-0226

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

