chasing autumn

This weekend we went to Clemson to visit family for a bit on Saturday, it’s always so nice to visit people and my aunt Chris is the best, she always makes you feel soo welcomed in her home! Sunday morning we made our way up to North Carolina to the Sky Top Orchard for some apple picking fun! The drive to the orchard was so pretty, with winding roads thru the mountain up into a valley filled with apple trees and the smell of fresh donuts in the air! Of course the apples available for picking were at the farthest part of the orchard which meant a bit of a hike for us, and we had our hands full with baby, baskets, diaper bag( always have to be prepared 😉 )! Once we got out there it was lovely, we found a spot for Kai in his basket, and took turns climbing up into the trees to get the best apples! We picked about a bushel of them, and decided to call it a day, which means that we had our hands even more full for the all uphill walk back to the car, I seriously thought I was going to die going up one of the hills holding Kai in his sling ( brad said I was tomato red haha)! Well, I didn’t die and we got our apples paid for and in the car, and went back into the shop there for some fresh apple donuts and cider. Brad wanted to just get 6 donuts and I thought we should get a dozen 🙂 so we only got 6, but once he had one he tried to talk me into going back to get 6 more haha, while I decided it wasn’t a good idea after all( trying to save my waistline somewhat).  Please enjoy these photos of our apple picking fun!untitled-shoot-0060untitled-shoot-0075untitled-shoot-0088-3untitled-shoot-0024untitled-shoot-0037untitled-shoot-0105-2untitled-shoot-0107

After our orchard fun we decided to make our way slowly home through the mountains and stopping if we saw anything extra scenic! We ended up in Brevard area and found a really pretty little spot to stop and take some family photos. I hope you all enjoy these fall colors as much as I do, wishing you all a wonderful week, ciao bellas!untitled-shoot-0136untitled-shoot-0129-2untitled-shoot-0147-2untitled-shoot-0192

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

