pizza

We went to the Saturday market yesterday morning and picked up some beautiful mushrooms, which inspired me to try my hand at making a homemade pizza!

untitled-shoot-0002untitled-shoot-0005-3I have never made my own dough before so I scrolled through a several different dough recipes on Pinterest trying to find one that fit my time schedule and sounded good as well. I found one that literally took me 10 minutes to make the dough and when all was said and done it tasted sooo delicious!! Brad was very impressed and pizza will  definitely be on the menu a lot more, especially since its such a versatile food! Check out the recipe here -> 10 min pizza dough. untitled-shoot-0011

For our pizza toppings we used our beautiful mushrooms, fresh mozzarella, and salami. I used a premade sauce but plan on making my own next time we have pizza, and I used a mushroom sage oil to drizzle around the crust and over the toppings! The olive oil is from a local store and they have the most amazing oils and balsamic, check them out here -> High Country Olive Oil. untitled-shoot-0016

Excited to make pizzas again, so much better than frozen and easier on your wallet than going out! We opened a bottle of wine, clinked glasses, and dug into our yummy pizza, such a perfect Saturday evening! Hope you all are having a wonderful weekend, ciao bellas! untitled-shoot-0042untitled-shoot-0045untitled-shoot-0051

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

