today

It was rainy and dreary today and I was supposed to walk with a friend but due to weather she invited me over for hot coffee and muffins instead. My friend lives right down the street so I bundled up in a cozy sweater got Kai ready and packed him into his sling, grabbed an umbrella, and headed out the door! As soon as I got outside and I saw how beautiful our Japanese maple looked with its red leaves, some on the tree some on the ground, I knew I needed to snap a couple of photos with it!

Once I got there she told me to get some coffee from the pot… But did I listen, nope I picked up the French press and poured the little bit of coffee from it into my cup, added some sugar and cream, and took a big swallow….. Ice cold coffee hit my mouth, haha! Turns out I grabbed the day old stuff instead of the fresh pot of coffee, oops( day old cold coffee does not taste good)! I quickly got some fresh coffee and a hot muffin and everything was better. We had a lovely visit chatting out about life, babies, and babies 😉 ! Life is good, I hope everyone is having a lovely Tuesday, ciao bellas!

15401332_10154766223056703_643207070_n15416170_10154766223086703_691117633_n

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

