first Christmas

Christmas was wonderful this year, we kept it simple with stocking gifts for each other and just a couple sweet little wooden cars for Kai. We spent a little time at our own home and enjoyed watching baby boy enjoy some wrapping paper and then we headed to nana and pops for Christmas breakfast and a lot more presents! My parents love love Christmas and my dad gets so excited about everything and he loves santa! So we surprised them by having Kai dressed up as a little santa complete with fuzzy red slippers and a santa hat! untitled-shoot-0556I took entirely too many photos because ya know being a new mamma and all we are a little obsessed with our babies 🙂 . My mom had made this paula dean French toast for breakfast with a side of bacon, which was amazing, and we sipped coffee and listened to Christmas music while we watched Kai try to figure out how to unwrap a present. untitled-shoot-0673After breakfast we took turns opening gifts and enjoying family time together. We spent awhile being lazy and watching the baby play, and then decided that we should all take a hike to work off that breakfast and make room for lunch 🙂 .

My mom and dad both got new bikes so my mom wanted to take hers for a spin while we hiked( my dad crashed awhile back and can’t ride at the moment), so we packed up the baby and headed off to a trail! It was soooo crazy hot out for Christmas day, a whopping 74degrees out, add the sun, hiking, and some humidity; and you get some very sweaty people (which felt so wrong on Christmas day). 15731143_10154842362031703_467388272_nAll in all we had a wonderful day and I’m already excited to experience Christmas with Kai next year! I hope that everyone else had a wonderful maybe slightly cooler Christmas too, ciao bellas!

Author:

Hey to "all" you readers out there! My name is Shannon, I just passed my 2 year anniversary with my hubby and have a new baby and a dog! My life used to be pretty exciting but now it is a little slower and simpler but I love it oh so much! Things to know about me: Hmm.. I love love love my baby, he is the best baby and I can't quite get over that he is mine! I love my husband, he is such a wonderful guy and takes such good care of all of us! My dog loves loves me lol, he lives to follow me everywhere! I really like to cook and I used to be into photography, and am trying to get myself back into it! Anyways that's a little bit about me, lets see if I can keep this blog afloat, ha!

Leave a Reply

